Once you connect your Instagram, Socialphotos will fetch your posts, tagged + mentioned photos, and any hashtags you are tracking. You then add these photos into galleries and display them throughout your store as social proof. We will notify you when there are new photos so you won't miss any valuable content.
Instagram Posts are photos that you posted to Instagram yourself. Socialphotos automatically keeps it in sync for you.
Mentioned Photos are photos when users use your @handle in their captions or comments. This is NOT the same as tagged photos, see above. Socialphotos automatically keeps it in sync for you.
- We cannot fetch any past photos for mentioned photos. We can only fetch mentioned photos from the moment you connect your Instagram with Socialphotos. This is a limitation set by Instagram.
Here are some of the common issues we have seen from Instagram.
Sometimes your Instagram account can get disconnected. While you are disconnected, we cannot fetch any Instagram photos for you. Here are some of the reasons as to why this can happen:
- You changed your password
- Instagram detect suspicious activity on your account
- You have not used the site for a while and Instagram logs you out
- You change your Facebook page or other information
- ...and many more
The solution is simple. You can re-connect via the Instagram settings and click on "Connect Instagram". For reference, you can navigate to this settings page via Account → Settings.
Cannot Track Certain Hashtags
This can happen for the following reasons:
- Your hashtags may be deemed inappropriate or have adult content.
- Your hashtags may not exist yet.
In any case, we are here to support you so please reach out if you encounter any issues.
When your customers delete their photos on Instagram, there will be a NOT FOUND image in its place. However, if you did add this photo to your gallery, missing images will be automatically removed so you will never see the NOT FOUND image on your site.
Your customers cannot delete their own photos when they upload it directly on your site. Only you can do that.